Skip to content

Using the application offline

Features of the application that work without an Internet connection

Internet connection may be lost on your device while the application is running. This is not a problem for work, as the application can perform most functions offline. Without an Internet connection, you can:

  • see the history of your visits;
  • start a visit from the list of stores;
  • answer the questions of the questionnaire;
  • take pictures;
  • delete the visit;
  • close the visit.

Features of the application that do not work without an Internet connection

  • The application cannot update today’s master data while offline. Therefore, for successful work you will need to run the application with your device connected to the Internet. While your device is online, application data will be updated for today, and you will be able to conduct visits with current data.

  • Without the Internet connection, the application cannot send photos and the questionnaire answers. Photos and answers to questions will be stored locally on your device, and queued for uploading once your device is back online.

You can see the status of uploading photos in your profile. In Android application, tap Data Transfer / Image Upload. In iOS application, tap Upload Center. If your device is offline, a message about it will appear at the bottom of the upload screen. When your device is back online, photos and questionnaire answers will be sent automatically. In the Image Upload mode, at the bottom of the screen you will see the Pause Upload button and some brief upload statistics. When you tap this button, the upload will pause, and Resume button will appear in place of the Pause button. In the pause mode, all new photos and answers to questions are received at the general uploading queue. To continue uploading, tap the Resume button. After uploading all the photos and questionnaire answers, a message about it will appear at the bottom of the upload screen.

If not all the photos or answers have been uploaded, and you closed the application, then the next time you start the application while your device is online, a dialog will appear in which you can agree to resume uploading.

  • Without the Internet connection, new visit and tasks results will not be available to you. When your device is back online, the photos and questionnaire answers in the queue will be uploaded first, and only after that new visit and tasks results will become available.