Skip to content

Visit

Starting a visit

To start a visit, select a store you need from the list of stores. In the store window that opens, tap the START VISIT button at the bottom of the screen.  

What if you can’t start a visit

If you see the Close button in place of START VISIT button, it means that not all conditions for the start of the visit were met. Possibly there are no tasks for the store, and the visit does not begin because of that. Please update the master data, and try to start the visit again. The second reason for the missing START VISIT button may be an excess of the maximum permissible distance from yourself to the store. For details, see Troubleshooting / Can't Start The Visit.  

Visit Information

In the visit window, you will see the store name at the top of the screen, as well as the store address, store ID, visit number and start date. In the upper right corner of the screen, you will see the buttons “+”, “?” and "...". Buttons “+” and “?” may not be available to you, depending on the settings. There are three tabs in the middle of the screen: Tasks, Results and History.  

Store Help

The Store Help page opens when you tap the “?” button. It may be missing in case the store information is not provided.  

Task list

In the Tasks tab, you will see a list of tasks. Tap a task to go to its window.   In the Android application: "\ *" symbol indicates tasks that are mandatory for completion. Complete tasks are marked in green.   In the iOS application: a red vertical bar in front of the task name indicates it is mandatory for completion. Complete tasks are marked with a vertical green bar.  

Task groups

For your convenience, tasks are combined into groups. When you tap a task group, it expands, and a list of all the tasks in this group appears. When you tap the task group again, it collapses.  

Adding a task or a group to a visit

The “+” button allows you to add tasks or task groups. The “+” button may not be available for you, depending on the project settings. If only task groups are displayed on your list, you can only add groups. Not all the tasks are available for adding. Some tasks may initially not be in the list of visit tasks, but can be added via the "+" button, if necessary.   If you need to add a task group, click “+”, and select a task group in the list that appears.   If you need to add a task, click “+”, and select a task from the list that appears.  

Removing a task or a group from a visit

You cannot remove a task or task group from a visit.  

Visit Results

Visit results are the general outcomes of the visit, based on the results of the tasks you completed. At the beginning of the visit, there are no results. They start to appear after you begin to complete the visit tasks. Final results do not come to you straight away, as they are processed in several stages on the server, depending on the number of completed tasks and the server load. Visit results are located in the Results tab.   When results are updated, a green marker will appear at the top of the screen. To update the results, drag down and release the results pane. A download indicator will appear. Wait for the download to finish, and then the results will be updated.  

Completing a visit

To end a visit, tap the END VISIT button at the bottom of the screen.  

What if you can’t complete a visit

The application does not allow you to complete a visit if not all the mandatory tasks have been completed. Find tasks marked as mandatory, and try to complete them. Then tap END VISIT again.  

Contacting support during a visit

In the upper right corner of the visit screen, tap the "..." button. A pop-up menu will appear where you need to select:    - In the Android app: Support.  - In the iOS app: Help.  

Deleting a visit

To delete a visit, tap the Visits tab in the main application screen.    - In the Android application: long-tap the visit you want to delete in the list. A pop-up window will appear, click Delete. Then the visit is deleted.  - In the iOS application: tap the "..." button in the upper right corner of the visit screen, then tap Delete. The visit will be deleted.